Vic Miller
Car Owner/Builder
Class of 2010

For 45 years, his cramped single car home garage became the work place where an an-assuming under-financed machinist mastered one of the greatest careers in New England racing history.

“Victory Vic” has excelled over five decades with a litany of accomplishments rating among the finest and most respected in short-track racing.

A mechanic, designer, car builder, crew chief and long time car owner since 1965, his cars have won from Florida to New Brunswick, California to Maine winning on 32 different tracks. Among his major victories, Miller’s cars have won eight World Series at Thompson Speedway; seven Star/NESMRA classics; five Super National Championships at Oswego; The “Florida 200” in Tampa, Florida; the Gold Coast Classic Series in California; the “Firecracker 10,000” at Hudson adding up to some 200 victories.

Driving winning feature races in Miller machines includes Hall of Famer Ollie Silva, Don MacLaren, Eddie West and Bentley Warren.

Other major feats are six ISMA car owner championships with three second-place awards.

In 2008 Miller was the recipient of the 2008 Jim Shampine Memorial “Lifetime Achievement” Award.


Photo From The Val LeSieur Archives